Select Page

Awards ceremony live stream


This event has passed.

Join us for the live stream of the IMW’s award ceremony


On 23 March we will celebrate new Masters of Wine from both the 2020 and 2021 vintage, including awarding individual prizes. Plus we will honour the Masters of Wine who have reached their 50th MW anniversaries.

Traditionally an annual affair, an additional date has been added to the IMW calendar, following the postponement of the 2020 event.

The ceremony is publically available and free to watch. It will be broadcast live from Vintners’ Hall, London, at 18:30 GMT on 23 March. Join our events mailing list for updates on the live stream and upcoming events.

Attending the ceremony

The live stream will be publicly available however attendance for the ceremony at Vintners’ Hall in London is reserved for Masters of Wine and invited guests. Masters of Wine can view further details about the attending in person by logging into the website and visiting the MW events and trips page. If you have any questions, please contact Belinda Eaton at

Individual awards

IMW Chair’s Award – for top performance in the business of wine paper
Taransaud Tonnellerie Award – for excellent knowledge in the production and handling of wine paper
Villa Maria Award – for outstanding knowledge and understanding of viticulture
Robert Mondavi Winery Award – for best performance across all of the theory papers
Madame Bollinger Medal – for extraordinary tasting ability
The Noval Award – for the best research paper
IMW Outstanding Achievement Award – for exceptional performance in all areas of the MW exam

MW 50th anniversaries (1971-2021)

Nick Clarke MW
Clive Coates MW

MWs who will be honoured in 2022 (subject to change)
23 March 2022Beans Boughton MW2020United Arab Emirates
23 March 2022Jacqueline Cole Blisson MW2020Canada
23 March 2022Heidi Iren Hansen MW2020Norway
23 March 2022Pasi Ketolainen MW2020Finland
23 March 2022Annette Lacey MW2020Australia
23 March 2022Geoffrey Moss MW2020Canada
23 March 2022Ross Wise MW2020Canada
23 March 2022James Doidge MW2021United Kingdom
23 March 2022Gabriele Gorelli MW2021Italy
23 March 2022Susan Lin MW2021United States
23 March 2022Álvaro Ribalta MW2021Spain
23 March 2022Tze Sam MW2021United Kingdom
23 March 2022Kryss Speegle MW2021United States
23 March 2022Claire Blackler MW2021United Kingdom
23 March 2022Moritz Nikolaus Lueke MW2021Germany
23 March 2022Clare Tooley MW2021United States
23 March 2022Melissa Saunders MW2021United States
23 March 2022Siobhan Turner MW2021United Kingdom
1 November 2022Duane Coates MW2020Australia
1 November 2022Michael Henley MW2021New Zealand
1 November 2022Louise Wilson MW2020Canada
1 November 2022Sophie Parker-Thomson MW2021New Zealand